Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

In Process Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Bob on February 12th 2012, 3:59 pm

I thought this matter should be brought to the attention of the staff and the staff of FDS if you're reading this. Upon enter ForuMansion, FDS's affiliate image would cause Nod 32 to freak out, and when I tried to enter there website it was blocked by Nod 32 saying it was an infected website. I used virustotal.com to see if the website was infected, and it seems to me it was clean. So I want to know if anyone else here has Nod 32 and has had problems with this website or the other one, and if people continue to have problems like me, I suggest posting some topic somewhere stating that the website is in fact safe to browse and use.

Filescan: http://cuul.tk/3J (Figured might as well use the tools the community has provided me with, Clapping)




EDIT Darren: Issue is now known, and is being investigated. A report about the investigation findings will be released once we get information about it.

EDIT Darren: Monday 13 Feb 11:07PM: Warning is now showing on Fire Dragon Software's website, and deepening on the person shows up here on ForuMansion. Were working on getting the issue resolved and will get this sent to a level 2 issue with Nod32

Bob
Active Poster

Number of posts: 102

Credits: 268

View user profile http://youtube.com/privatebob4

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Darren on February 12th 2012, 5:41 pm

Hello,

This indeed is quite serious, could you please give me some more details, or even, if you have one a screenshot of what Not32 has came up with?

Please, don't fret, our site is 100% clean & safe from any, and all Virus' and we are regularly checking our site through many website's 'website checker' to ensure it remains completely free, and clean of anything that could infect anyone.

Also, I'd like to let you know, Ill get in follow this up further, and get in contact with Nod32 to see if we can resolve this as quickly as possible and have them completely rescan our site.

The reason we weren't aware of this prior to your alert, is because unfortunately, Nod32 is not apart of our regular 'healthy website' check up's, which will change now Ecstatic

Darren
VIP Member

Number of posts: 457

Age: 20
Credits: 787

View user profile

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Bob on February 12th 2012, 5:51 pm

http://i.imgur.com/aKzrI.png - That is required to bypass the warnings on my side.
http://i.imgur.com/zBW9O.png - Warning I get here at FM.
http://i.imgur.com/NdcCBh.png - Warning I get when I attempt to enter your site.

Bob
Active Poster

Number of posts: 102

Credits: 268

View user profile http://youtube.com/privatebob4

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Darren on February 12th 2012, 5:58 pm

Thank you so much Bob, I appreciate it alot!

I'll get ahold of Nod's UK Office in the morning and get this sorted out as quickly as possible, and let you know the result (Who said I hate Monday's Bleh )

Ofcause, Ill let you know the result, or one of my colleagues will as I'm having troubles with the internet (My land lord thinks he can randomly disconnect the service LOL) without notice.

Darren
VIP Member

Number of posts: 457

Age: 20
Credits: 787

View user profile

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Bob on February 12th 2012, 6:11 pm

Darren wrote:Thank you so much Bob, I appreciate it alot!

I'll get ahold of Nod's UK Office in the morning and get this sorted out as quickly as possible, and let you know the result (Who said I hate Monday's Bleh )

Ofcause, Ill let you know the result, or one of my colleagues will as I'm having troubles with the internet (My land lord thinks he can randomly disconnect the service LOL) without notice.

It's fine, no thanks needed, just happy to help.
You should make sure the following anti-virus's are alright with your software and website aswell, they hold the top 16 market share. AVAST SOFTWARE, AVG TECHNOLOGIES, AVIRA GMBH, MICROSOFT CORP., ESET SOFTWARE, SYMANTEC CORP., KASPERSKY LABS, MCAFEE, INC., PANDA SECURITY, COMODO GROUP,TREND MICRO, INC.,
PC TOOLS SOFTWARE, EMSI SOFTWARE GMBH, SOFTWIN and, F-SECURE CORP.

Bob
Active Poster

Number of posts: 102

Credits: 268

View user profile http://youtube.com/privatebob4

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Siedge on February 12th 2012, 6:27 pm

0.0 umm... i guess ill see about fixing it as soon as i get my internet back im on a phone :(

Siedge
VIP Member

Number of posts: 358

Age: 14
Credits: 2159

View user profile http://www.youtube.com/firedragonsoftware http://www.firedragonsoftware.com

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by EvanP on February 12th 2012, 6:32 pm

Sometimes NOD32 has been known to mark a site suspicious if it contains suspicious elements from other websites, this even includes advertising networks which have had one of their adverts reported as dangerous. So that's probably why.

EvanP
Heartless Hind

Number of posts: 139

Credits: 122

View user profile

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Siedge on February 12th 2012, 6:36 pm

huh so how am i suppose to fix this?

Siedge
VIP Member

Number of posts: 358

Age: 14
Credits: 2159

View user profile http://www.youtube.com/firedragonsoftware http://www.firedragonsoftware.com

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by EvanP on February 12th 2012, 6:38 pm

Siedge wrote:huh so how am i suppose to fix this?


Okay, I just spent a moment scanning your site with a few AV's, and apparently the component being displayed as dangerous is the advert banner on the left hand side of your homepage....

EvanP
Heartless Hind

Number of posts: 139

Credits: 122

View user profile

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Siedge on February 12th 2012, 6:39 pm

but thats a google advert shouldnt it be fine?

Siedge
VIP Member

Number of posts: 358

Age: 14
Credits: 2159

View user profile http://www.youtube.com/firedragonsoftware http://www.firedragonsoftware.com

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Darren on February 12th 2012, 6:40 pm

Siedge, when you get it fixed on your end, can you send me a new image, in my PM's.

Bob, majority of those companies already scan our site weekly, and I have done another scan about 2 minutes ago, and have all returned clean.
Ill use a different tool tomorrow to command a new scan to ensure that it all works correctly on my side, and get in contact with Nod32 to ensure it is corrected on your end. Ill need your help to ensure it's fixed too, as I don't have a Nod 32 tool, however, I am looking for one.

EvanP, that even happens with Symantic, and several other companies Wink

Darren
VIP Member

Number of posts: 457

Age: 20
Credits: 787

View user profile

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by EvanP on February 12th 2012, 6:42 pm

Darren wrote:EvanP, that even happens with Symantic, and several other companies Wink


I know. I am suggesting that for some reason some particular Google Ads have been marked suspicious (as many do) and that's what's causing this problem. Not anything major.

EvanP
Heartless Hind

Number of posts: 139

Credits: 122

View user profile

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Siedge on February 12th 2012, 6:49 pm

Okay... Well ill work on fixing it

Siedge
VIP Member

Number of posts: 358

Age: 14
Credits: 2159

View user profile http://www.youtube.com/firedragonsoftware http://www.firedragonsoftware.com

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Darren on February 13th 2012, 1:07 pm

Siedge, have you done anything, I think it's just an issue of the URL used.

Bob, can I ask you to to a definition & program update (If there's a program, if there isn't down worry about it) and then remove the filter and see if the block continues?

If not, I'll follow it up further.

Darren
VIP Member

Number of posts: 457

Age: 20
Credits: 787

View user profile

Back to top Go down

In Process Re: Fire Dragon Software affiliate related

Post by Bob on February 13th 2012, 4:36 pm

The issue seems to be resolved now. Nice work gents.

Bob
Active Poster

Number of posts: 102

Credits: 268

View user profile http://youtube.com/privatebob4

Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum